The Trustees

The Society is managed by up to 12 Trustees, elected by members and operating as an executive committee, who hold office for terms governed by the constitution. The current Chair is Andrew Booton.

 The Trustees 2024-25

Chair:  Andrew Booton –

Honorary Secretary:  David Shelmerdine –

Honorary Treasurer:  Claire Attenborough –

Chair of Successful Streets Group:  Hugh Curran –

Heritage Open Days:  Sarah Harvey –

Communications Co-ordinator and Newsletter Editor:  Steve Bryson –

NB: We need some new Trustees and any help that you maybe be able to give, so if you would be interested in this, please email Andrew Booton on  In the meantime, emails sent to our address will be dealt with by Hugh Curran.

Members with special responsibility

Chair of Planning Forum:  Adrian Phillips –

Plaques Officer:  Mike Rigby –

Recent Minutes of Trustees’ Meetings

January 2024 Minutes

February 2024 Minutes

March 2024 Minutes


Previous minutes can be found in the AGM and Executive Minutes Archive.